My Internet revelation

Back when I started out in the world of software programming in India, the internet was just breaking into our consciousness. Broadband was available only in software companies and even there it was considered a perk. I came across an interesting article one day that made a few pretty bold predictions about the demise of telecoms. I read it and after awhile forgot about it.

About a month back I came across a reference to that article again and I read it once more and marveled at the author – David S Isenberg’s perspicacity.

Most of what he talked about has come to pass. Telecoms are just realizing that technology overtook them while they were sleeping and are desperately resorting to political arm twisting to maintain their profitability.

If you are interested in the internet and its evolution then this is definitely a great read.

