Atlanta weather

What is with the weather in Atlanta nowadays? It’s the beginning of January and it feels like spring. I actually felt hot wearing a jacket today! Not that I am complaining mind you – weather like this is much more welcome than the usual: cold and blustery with rain.

In my experience the weather in Atlanta has always been one of its great attractions. Possibly it’s my thin tropical blood or my growing up in the hot sweaty climate of South India but I find the climate in Atlanta to be just about perfect. It is not too cold and not too hot (except for a few days in summer) and there is nice breeze.

It’s located far enough inland to miss the brunt of the hurricanes and yet has rivers and lakes that act as moderating influences. It has a lot of tree cover (especially considering it’s such a large city) and while it is rainy during the hurricane seasons its not all that bad.

One comment on “Atlanta weather

  1. When is it bad weather why do people get insane???
    I have noticed , that anytime it rains, or there is a freeze, the public panics, rushes out to the stores and buy up all the
    bottled water, batteries, flash lights, firelogs, and canned food. Why is this. You would think people that have been through
    this kinda weather before would understand that it will not last more than a day or two at the most.
    Another thing I have noticed is when it rains that all the dumb people again get on the roads and cause wrecks and everything
    else.
    What is wrong with the people? I would really like to know.

Comments are closed.